A change is gonna come

I heard this song not so long ago, and I fell in love with it.
It's simple, but it has got so much emotion in it.


  Seal - A change is gonna come


A Change Is Gonna Come

Original by Sam Cook

I was born by the river
In a little tent
And just like the river
I've been running ever since.

It's been a long, long time coming
But I know a change gonna come
Oh, yes it will.

It's been too hard living
But I'm afraid to die
I don't know what's up there beyond the sky.

It's been a long, long time coming
But I know a change gonna come
Oh yes it will.

So now I go to my brother
And I say: Brother oh help me please, yeah.
But somehow he winds up knocking me
Back down on my knees.

There were times
that I thought I wouldn't last for long
But now I think I'm able to carry on
It's been a long, long, long time coming
But I know a change is gonna come
Yes it will, oh I know

A change is gonna come, but I know

A change is gonna come
Hey
A change is gonna come, right now, oooooh

A change is gonna come, I say it now
hey-ey-ey-ey-ey, oh no
Oh, believe me
I say a change is gonna come

//Alex


Kommentarer
Postat av: F

Svar: Jo men precis! Håller helt och hållet med!

Jo, samma här, men ska iaf bli kul att komma tbx till alla kompisar igen! :)

Kramar

2009-08-14 @ 22:16:53
URL: http://fridaaaays.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0