My Everything.. <3

This is a song I wrote around a year ago :)

My everything

I, I feel so drowned within emotions that I can’t control,                                     
I just keep on walking without being able to let it go.
I had you in my arms, 
Your hand in my hand.
The lightning came down, 
And the gold turned into sand.                                                                                 
    
You were my everything, 
Everything I’d ever wished for.
You were my sun, 
You were my earth.
You ruled my entire universe.
But then it all collapsed, 
Into a puzzle that fell into the ocean blue.
And I don’t know where it’s heading for, 
I just know, 
That I’m still not over you.
I’m still not over you.

You said goodbye a long time ago,
But I just can’t leave you behind 
And you, you said that we could still be friends,
But that’s just you being kind.
My dream is just a dream,
Because I can’t bring you back to me.
Every story has to end,
I can no longer pretend.

You were my everything, 
Everything I’d ever wished for.
You were my sun, 
You were my earth.
You ruled my entire universe.
But then it all collapsed, 
Into a puzzle that fell into the ocean blue.
And I don’t know where it’s heading for, 
I just know, 
That I’m still not over you.
I’m still not over you.

Yeah, 
I’m still not over you.

You promised me we’d be together,
You said our love would last forever.
But suddenly things are changing fast,
Suddenly you’re a part of the past.
What happened to us?
What went wrong?
Was it me, 
Did I push you along?

Did you really love me or was it just an act?
I don’t know what to believe anymore. 
All this time we spent together,
Was it really love you were looking for?
Or just someone to play with, something to do,
Oh it’s a fact, I’m still not over you.

You were my everything, 
Everything I’d ever wished for.
You were my sun, 
You were my earth.
You ruled my entire universe.
But then it all collapsed, 
Into a puzzle that fell into the ocean blue.
And I don’t know where it’s heading for, 
I just know, 
That I’m still not over you.
I’m still not over you.
I’m still not over you.

Oh no, 
I’m still not over you, 
I’m still, not, over, you….

Alexandra Niflis 080203 

a broken heart :( <3




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0