Novel..

Prolouge 
Life is a stupid thing. Why does it exist? Maybe I should end it. That is a stupid suggestion, I know. But sometimes, the only way. The only way to truly be able to forget, to escape. The only way.
 My best friend doesn't seem to think so though, or maybe it's just for her that it's not. If I disappear, where will she go? That's what she keeps telling me, begging me. But for whose own good? Mine, or hers? Will she be alright if I leave? But will I be alright if I stay? She says she'll help me, if only I could tell her what's wrong. But I can't, and I never will. 
She will never know. 

Chapter 1 
"Come on, you can do this. It's not something you should  be so nervous about. It's just a test. If you fail, you fail!" 
 That's what I was thinking sitting in class with a pen in my right hand, staring infront of me. On the desk was a maths test. I hadn't even opened it yet. Hardly looked at it. Though I had been sitting here for almost fifteen minutes now. I really had to open it. I sighed. I put the pen down on the desk and turned the first paige. I looked at it. Algebra. Could it get any worse? This day was not starting out any good. 
"That last question was really hard, don't you think?" My friend Amber was asking me later at lunch. I didn't even get to the last question. I had given up after just a few minutes of staring at the equation I had to solve on the first paige. "I wouldn't know." I answered staring at the bottle of water I had infront of me. "Oh." was all she said. I nodded, still staring at the bottle. I had known Amber since first grade, it had always been the two of us. She new I hated math, and especially algebra. There was little that could cheer me up when it had something to do with math. That didn't stop her from trying though. "I noticed Danny was staring at you a lot." I frowned. Danny was not intresested in me. Why would he? He had a lot of girls after him all the time. He could just snapp his finger and every girl in school would be begging him to tell them he wanted to be with them. "He was probably just trying to remember my name." I said avoiding her eyes. "Kim." Amber said looking straight at me. "He knows your name, alright?" "When are you gonna realize that he likes you?" I looked away from her, and saw Danny on the other side of the cafeteria. He was laughing at something his friend Josh had said. I looked back at Amber who had her eyebrows raised. I stared at her for a few seconds. "Even if he does like me, he only sees me as one of those girls he stays with for a few days and then moves on to the next one." "I don't wanna be the topic of the week, the girl he dated but soon after dumped for someone better, I just don't! She kept her eyes on me, then sighed. "Ok, fine!" "Believe what you wanna believe, but don't come crying to me when it's to late and he doesn't want you anymore!" It was quiet for a long time after that. Then I saw the clock on the wall behind her. "Shoot, we gotta go!" "We don't wanna be late for english!" We hurried out of the cafeteria as fast as we could. We got in just before Mr Daniels closed the door.
An hour later me and Amber were walking across the parking lot towards her car. Danny and some girl I didn't know the name off were walking infront of us. But I don't know if you could call it walking, it was more like making out while moving your feet in the direction of your car. "They are so disgusting." I heard Amber saying beside me. "Can't they get a room or something?!" I didn't answer. I was to busy trying not to look at them. 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jack

hey what's all that talk about ending you life Alex ? ;o and you know if you want to get anything off your chest you can always talk to me if you want...

And if this Danny doesn't like you he's probably retarded or something, your so smart and pretty and you should know that..!

And if some stupid kid can't see that then that's to bad for him, when you get older and the guys start looking for other things in girls like brains and so on and not how big their boobs are..you'll be chased by all the guys...That's no doubt ;)

And happy easter btw ;*

2009-04-14 @ 02:12:40
Postat av: alex

but Jack, it's just a novel :P fiction, not true!



haha but thank you anyway :) ;*

2009-05-24 @ 18:06:10

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0