Life through my eyes..

"Words from somone broken, trying to patch the pieces back together."

Thinking Back

I miss how it used to be,
everything was simple.
I think about it often,
what was it that went wrong?
Things didn't work out the way I wished.
If I knew what was about to happen,
I wouldn't have played along.



Wishful Thinking

As I sit here,
thinking about everything I've been through,
I realise there's more to it.
It's not just pain and sorrow,
not just the painful memories I've been trying to forget.
Life brings more than that,
and it's not over yet.
Even though it feels like there's no way to fix this,
there has to be.
Otherwise everything I believe in is proven wrong.
And there is no more hope.
But then again,
there has to be.
I can feel it in my heart...

"And even though the scars will always remain, the pain behind it slowly lessens."

//Alex

© 2009 Text: Alexandra Bokström Niflis



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0