Yesterday

Lyrics: Alexandra Bokström Niflis

 

Verse 1

I remember a day,

Not so long ago.

When laughter and light

Surrounded us both.

 

I remember certain times,

When you would look at me and smile.

Like nothing in the world was wrong,

And I had just made you proud. 

 

Chorus

But now when I look up at the sky

I’m reminded of the day.

When all the joy in my life,

Was taken away.

Four years have gone by,

But it seems to me like it was yesterday.

I wish I knew how this story will end,

Because I don’t know how long it will take

for my heart to mend. 

 

Verse 2

I’ve made mistakes,

And I’ve lied.

But would you hold it against me,

Or would you stand by my side?  

 

Because I know I’m not perfect,

And I don’t think you would want me to be.

But sometimes I wonder,

Why you will never visit me in my dreams. 

 

Chorus

And now when I look up at the sky

I’m reminded of the day.

When all the joy in my life,

Was taken away.

Four years have gone by,

But it seems to me like it was yesterday.

I wish I knew how this story will end,

Because I don’t know how long it will take

for my heart to mend.

 

Bridge

I’m a daughter searching,

Searching for something that doesn’t exist.

Because no father is there to answer the phone,

To hear about all the things that he’s missed.  

 

Chorus

So now when I look up at the sky

I’m reminded of the day.

When all the joy in my life,

Was taken away.

Four years have gone by,

But it seems to me like it was yesterday.

I wish I knew how this story will end,

Because I don’t know how long it will take

for my heart to mend.

 

Four years have gone by,

But it seems to me like it was yesterday.

 

I love you daddy. May you rest in peace.

Spiridon Niflis 1956-2006  


© 2010 Alexandra Bokström Niflis

  


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0